Malaysia extends 15-day visa free travel for China and India

The Malaysian government, in conjunction with Visit Malaysia Year 2020, has issued two orders allowing a 15-day visa exemption for visitors, particularly from China and India.

Tourists from these two countries will visit Malaysia for a 15-day duration throughout the year 2020, provided they register through the electronic travel registration and information system–either individually or through travel agencies in their respective countries. The tourists will fly to Malaysia within three months once they have registered. It is not possible to extend the visa-free period of 15 days.

Entrance and exit from Malaysia should be through approved airports or through control posts for immigration. These include the Johor Sultan Iskandar Tower, Johor Bahru Railway Station, Johor Immigration Control Post at Kompleks Sultan Abu Bakar, Tanjung Kupang, Johor; Padang Besar, Perlis; Bukit Kayu Itam, Changloon, Kedah; Sungai Tujoh, Sarawak; and Tedungan Immigration Control Post in Limbang, Sarawak, Fifth Division.

Upon arrival, they must prove they have sufficient money or a credit card as well as provide an itinerary of their travel plans. The gazettes were signed by Prime Minister Dr Mahathir Mohamad, exercising the functions of the home affairs minister.

Posted in Travel